on a grassy hillside, a sheep lies on a concrete altar on a grassy hillside, a sheep lies on a concrete altar


Play 01 Play 01 sīc non caedendi erant 15:41
Play 02 Play 02 Tainted Love 5:56
Play 03 Play 03 King Me 5:31
Play 04 Play 04 Tainted Love Extended 10:35

SĪC NON CÆDENDI ERANT ("They Didn't Have to Die Like That") eradicates the boundaries of conventional auditory experience, whisking listeners away on a transcendental journey through the intricacies of the human condition. This magnum opus, a monumental testament to the esoteric realms of avant-garde expression, stands as a testament to the Trio's unyielding commitment to pushing the boundaries of sonic artistry.

Embarking on an odyssey of sound, the ethereal composition of "sīc non cædendi erant" unfurls like the fragile petals of a melancholic flower, delicately weaving a tapestry of sorrow and reflection. This hauntingly poignant piece serves as the soul-stirring overture, inviting the audience to delve into the labyrinthine depths of emotion and contemplate the enigma of mortality.

In a transformative twist of audacious creativity, the Trio's rendition of "Tainted Love" emerges as a bold reinterpretation, a sonic exploration that breathes new life into the haunting echoes of tragic loss. Through their unparalleled virtuosity, the Trio transmutes this iconic anthem into an evocative elegy, replete with haunting melodies that speak to the fragility of human existence.

"King Me" stands as a towering testament to the Trio's penchant for crafting sonic landscapes that reverberate with existential profundity. With each resounding note, this opus delves into the depths of history, unveiling the tragic demise of sovereignty and the ephemeral nature of power—a musical allegory that resonates with the mournful whispers of untimely demises.

The extended rendition of "Tainted Love" offers a deeper sojourn into the realms of desolation and despair. Through an extended canvas of haunting melodies and ethereal harmonies, the Trio invites listeners to linger in the bittersweet embrace of melancholy, urging introspection and contemplation upon the vagaries of life's transience.

In the rarefied echelons of avant-garde expression, SĪC NON CÆDENDI ERANT stands as a towering monument, a testament to the Trio's artistic genius and their unyielding dedication to crafting compositions that transcend the banalities of existence. With this masterful offering, the Jeremy Bornstein Trio beckons listeners to immerse themselves in an auditory pilgrimage—a profound and introspective voyage through the haunting specters of unnecessary, tragic demise.

Copy Copied Failed Close